Use this search to aggregate information from Nexis Uni about companies. Choose "Company Dossier" from the menu at the top of the page to access the company search page.
Information on stocks and mutual funds - allows screening using a variety of criteria. Provides access to Morningstar Rating for mutual funds and stocks. Includes Morningstar Analyst Reports.
This database has a five concurrent user limit. Please log off when you are finished.
Full-text access to top national and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, newswires, business journals, and a limited number of market research reports. Updated daily.
LSEG, the vendor which licenses Mergent Online to Purdue University Libraries, sunset this product on June 30, 2025. Libraries provide access to several other databases which provide company information like that included in Mergent Online. PitchBook is the recommended alternative for coverage and ease of use. Other easily-accessible resources that can help with company information research include D&B Hoovers or PrivCo for private companies in the United States. Other powerful products like PitchBook that are less accessible include LSEG Workspace and S&P Capital IQ. All of these databases can be found on the Libraries’ A to Z database list and on the Companies and Organizations LibGuide. In addition, the Bloomberg terminal located in the Parrish Library of Management & Economics can be used to research companies.
Choose from two main categories. Industry Financial Profile offers financial ratios and data for industry segments with sales class filters. Industry Market Profile offers demographics, competitors, market volume, and more for the entire US, states, counties, zip codes, cities, and customizable market radius.
Examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies, featuring key business ratios. Choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios for public and private companies in hundreds of lines of business.
