Materials Engineering (MSE)

ASM Materials Information consists of four main content areas: * ASM Handbooks Online, featuring the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. * ASM Alloy Center Online, featuring ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. * ASM Micrograph Center Online, with over 2500 micrographs for industrially important alloys. * ASM Failure Analysis Center Online, with over 1000 case histories and authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods.

Granta EduPack provides a comprehensive database of materials and process information, powerful materials software tools, and a range of supporting textbooks, lectures, projects, and exercises.

Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.

The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows users to explore, search and view more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems from their Web browsers.

Contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves. This database is searchable by material, by property, or by partial string (name). For all data curves, the material composition, experimental conditions, raw or smoothed data, and references are given. Dynamic graphing capabilities allow users to compare the same property of multiple materials, change scale ranges, and export and import data.

NOTE: Off-campus users may experience difficulty accessing the database. If you receive an error message and are unable to log on please change the "-" in your browser's search field to a "." and refresh.
This error is being investigated and will be corrected asap.

It is a combined version of Aerospace Structural Metals Database (ASMD) and High Performance Alloys Database (HPAD) and will contain 300 alloys, over 20,000 pdf pages which includes 17,000 pdf pages of figures and tables, 30,000 datasets, 105,000 datcurves and 10,000 reference.

NOTE: Off-campus users may experience difficulty accessing the database. If you receive an error message and are unable to log on please change the "-" in your browser's search field to a "." and refresh.
This error is being investigated and will be corrected asap.