Skip to Main Content

Purdue University

Computer Science

A guide to Purdue library resources for research in Computer Science

Major E-Resources for Computer Science

IEEE Xplore
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library and its companion Guide to Computing Literature includes more than 300,000 full text articles representing all publications from the Association of Computing Machinery, including Communications of the ACM.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science
More than 6,500 volumes of collected conference proceedings, books, surveys, and tutorials representing scholarship in Computer Science since 1973.
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) e-books
Full-text of over 200 e-books published by SIAM in applied math and computational science.
USENIX Conference Proceedings

MathSciNet
Reviews of the research literature of mathematics and mathematical statistics.

High Technology Research Database with Aerospace
Computing Research Repository (arXiv.org)
A subset of preprints on topics in computer science from arXiv.org.

Minor E-Resources for Computer Science

INSPEC
Compendex
ScienceDirect
Science Citation Index Expanded
Applied Science & Technology Full Text & Index Retrospective
Indexes English-language periodicals in a wide variety of industrial and mechanical arts, including aeronautics and space science, chemistry, computer technology, construction, engineering, and physics. Partial full-text coverage is available.

Lynda.com
Contains a collection of video tutorials on a multitude of technology and software applications.

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2025 1:48 PM
URL: https://guides.lib.purdue.edu/cs
Print Page

Subjects: Engineering, Technology, & Computer Science, Physical Sciences