Research Guides: ChE 200: Sophomore Seminar: Handbooks and Data

Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook

Purdue has access to Perry's on two different ebook platforms. Depending on your preference, you can use either. Both sites contain the contents of the entire 8th edition.

Knovel

Knovel
Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.

Knovel has e-books in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, including Plant Design and Operation and data on many chemical properties of compounds. Knovel also contains interactive graphs and diagrams. Hint: Simply search for the name of the compound and the property you are looking for, such as benzene and "boiling point." Notable titles include:

CRCnetBASE

CRCnetBASE is a collection similar to Knovel, that has titles related to chemistry and chemical engineering. It also contains a number of handbooks related to data on polymers. You can search across the entire collection or connect directly to specific titles of interest below:

Albright's Chemical Engineering Handbook

CHEMLIBnetBASE
Collection of over 280 chemistry and chemistry related e-books. This resource includes a number of important titles such as: CRC Handbook of Fundamental Spectroscopic Correlation Charts, CRC Handbook of Organic Photochemistry and Photobiology, Ewing's Analytical Instrumentation Handbook, Handbook of Chemical and Biological Sensors, Industrial Solvents Handbook, Inorganic Materials Chemistry Desk Reference, and much more.

In October 2017, Taylor & Francis combined their eBook platforms to create one website that searches all their content. To be sure you are finding what Purdue has access to, click the box next to "show content I have access to" when viewing search results.

ChE 200: Sophomore Seminar

Find Properties Fast

Other Resources for Chemical and Physical Properties

Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook

Knovel

CRCnetBASE