AT 481: Aviation Safety Problems

Trade and industry-specific publications that cover trends, product launches, and other key contexts. Can also be searched as part of the larger ABI/INFORM Collection.

Providing comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences. This database provides indexing and abstracts from thousands of current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA, and includes records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences, from theoretical research through to practical applications.

Coverage: 1962 - current

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Covers journals published worldwide. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories - use this database to locate international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets.
Includes:
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations
National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations

Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Provides access to political science and public policy journal articles and some U.S. Government documents.