Each issue of CQ Magazine contains an unbiased, objective and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity from the previous week including the status of bills, committee and floor activity, debates, and all roll-call votes.
CQ Researcher explores a single, current issue in the news each week on topics ranging from social issues to environment, health, education, science and technology.
Forty-four reports are produced each year, with four expanded reports. Each 12,000-word report features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of the issue. Charts, graphs, a pro-con feature, chronology, bibliographies and a list of contacts complete each report.
Bibliographic index with abstracts covering issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection includes U.S. and international titles from 100 countries in their original languages.
Coverage: Current editions with up to a 60-day backfile
Full text of newspapers from the U.S., U.K., and around the world, including Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Times [London], El Pais [Madrid], Le Monde [Paris], The South China Morning Post [Hong Kong], and many others.
Coverage: Current, with backfiles from 1980s to 2010, depending on title
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Thesaurus of terms used to index records also available.
