Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
This database offers a collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies. Including coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).
Humanities Full Text™ provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
Newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for the following newspapers:
Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010)
Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010)
Chicago Defender (1910-2010)
Chicago Tribune (1849-2013)
Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991)
Indianapolis Star (1903-1922)
Jerusalem Post (1932-2008)
Korea Times (1950-2016)
Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
Louisville Defender (1951-2010)
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
New York Times (1851-2018)
Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003)
Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2010)
Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010)
South China Morning Post (1903-2001)
Times of India (1838-2010)
Wall Street Journal (1889-2011)
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.