Research Centers

London-based organization seeking to create an international vision for a better world where every citizen can prosper, contribute and flourish. Seeks to develop a positive and hope-filled vision in response to life’s most fundamental social, economic, philosophical and cultural questions. We will provide an alternative to big government and the inevitability of decline by seeking answers which draw on humanity’s highest virtues and extraordinary capacity for innovation and ingenuity.

Organization trying to present news stories from all sides of the political spectrum and pointing out bias within such news.

Newly launched organization consisting of Trump Administration policymaking alumni who strive to promote policy ideas advocated by former President Trump.

Non-profit government oversight and research organization using investigative tools to educate the public on issues related to personnel, policy, and spending. AAF deploys aggressive research and investigations to advance conservative messaging, rapid response, and Congressional investigations; while heavily scrutinizing politicians and establishment organizations, policies, and projects.

Conservative Washington, DC-based public policy center.

Organization founded by former U.S. House of Representatives Speaker Paul Ryan to improve connections between local front line organizations to improve communities, academics, and researchers, and local policymakers.

Conducts historical and contemporary research and analyzes data on American elections.

America Rising Political Action Committee effort to combat Biden Administration agenda, appointments, and policies.

Australian repository of open-access public policy research

Calgary, Canada-based foundation seeking to promote common sense debate and public policy.

Seeks to advance the concept and practice of problem-oriented policing in open and democratic societies by facilitating availability of information on how police can effectively and equitably address specific crime and disorder problems.

Organization seeking to seeking to defend constitutionalist justices, resist radical assaults on judicial independence such as court packing, and oppose judicial and other non-constitutional nominees.

Non-governmental Australian National University resource documenting Australian elections from 1987-present.

Australian institute conducting research on tax and fiscal reform, education, climate, and energy.

Prominent liberal public policy research institution.

California State Library entity providing unbiased public policy research on California issues for the Governor, gubernatorial staff, state elected officials, and California state legislators.

Established in 1984 to examine how foundations, charities, and other nonprofits spend money and get involved in politics and advocacy, often in ways that donors never intended and would find abhorrent. Today, we study unions, environmentalist groups, and a wide variety of nonprofit and activist organizations. We also keep an eye on crony capitalists who seek to profit by taking advantage of government regulations and by getting their hands on taxpayers’ money.

University of Oklahoma organization providing instruction and promoting scholarship on U.S. congressional history, structure, personnel, policies, and processes.

Libertarian economic & public policy research institute.

Research institution focusing on various public policy issues.

American University facility providing an integrated teaching, research, and study program focusing on Congress & the presidency & the interaction between these two institutions.

This University of Bonn center conducts interdisciplinary research on legal, economic, cultural, social, and political aspects of European integration.

Provides nonpartisan research on various aspects of immigration policy.

Produced by the Partnership for Public Service, this resource provides information on U.S. presidential administration transitions.

New Delhi-based organization researching Indian public policy issues.

British public policy research institute.

Nonpartisan organization seeking to eliminate waste, mismanagement, and inefficiency in the federal government. Their "Pig Book" is a popular publication.

Established in 2019 by the Center for Strategic and International Security.

Media-monitoring, research and membership organization devoted to promoting accurate and balanced coverage of Israel and the Middle East.

Provides information about Congress to the general public while helping Members of Congress better serve their constituents.

Brookings Institution and American Enterprise Institute collaboration of ways to ensure governmental leadership continuity in the event of a catastrophic terrorist attack.

Favors affordable health insurance.

Independent and nonpartisan criminal justice research center.

Collects and publishes caseload data from all 50 states, Washington DC, Puerto Rico, and Guam.

Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget database documenting federal pandemic "relief" spending.

Organization conducting academic quality research on the relationship between gun ownership laws, their use, crime, and public safety.

Heritage Foundation resource documenting defensive use of firearms in the U.S. consistent with 2nd Amendment constitutional protections.

Heritage Foundation resource tracking election laws of all 50 states and Washington, DC documenting best practices, vulnerabilities, and how to fix them.

British political resources with detailed breakdowns for all House of Commons constituencies. Good background for recent British elections.

Blog and data set analyzing historical and contemporary U.S. Supreme Court topics.

Nonprofit, nonpartisan educational organization dedicated to enhancing independent oversight of government and corporate wrongdoing. EMPOWR works to help insiders document and report corruption to the proper authorities while also seeking to hold authorities accountable to act on those reports.

This Legal Insurrection Foundation program aspires to the fair treatment of all persons regardless of race or ethnicity.

Organization concerted with integrating Judeo-Christian perspectives into public policy conduct.

Resource striving to provide a comprehensive database of false reports of "hate crimes" committed in the U.S and elsewhere.

Conservative and libertarian legal promoting individual liberty, traditional values, and the rule of law in national legal discussion and practice.

Nonpartisan Canadian public policy research organization.

Media Research Center database documenting big tech companies censorship of views they find objectionable on multiple topics.

Washington, DC-based organization documenting gun violence incidents collected from law enforcement agencies, media, government agencies since 2013.

This Calvin College center seeks to examine the interaction between Christianity and public life.

Conservative public policy research center.

Provides brief examples of voter fraud cases in the U.S. going back several election cycles.

Nonpartisan organization supporting the rights of lawful voters to participate in free and honest elections. Supports fair, reasonable, and common sense measures to protect voting process integrity.

Stanford University-based research center with strong research collections on former Soviet bloc countries.

Prominent public policy research institute focusing on international affairs and security.

British research institute focusing on improving governmental efficiency in the UK.

This Limited Government Initiative database seeks to rank members of Congress and state legislators and federal and state legislation on how they align with constitutional limited government principles.

Northwestern University interdisciplinary public policy research institute emphasizing urban policy.

Public policy research organization.

British public policy research organization.

University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign center studying Illinois public policy matters.

Serves as the University of California-Berkeley's primary center for interdisciplinary research in politics, government, & public policy.

Organization seeking to advance the capacity of Australian public servants.

Christian organization promoting the church's social & political witness and supporting the strengthening of democracy & religious liberty in the U.S. & globally.

Swedish-based intergovernmental institution seeking to promote democratic elections, governance, and reform.

Non-partisan conservative educational foundation promoting transparency, accountability, and integrity in government politics and law.

Nonprofit organization publishing comprehensive, rigorously documented, and straightforward facts about public policy issues.

National Conference of State Legislatures resource documenting law enforcement legislation in 50 states plus Washington, DC.

Organization promoting ideas of individual freedom and responsibility, the free market, and limited government.

Named for former Indiana Senator Richard Lugar, this organization focuses on providing global solutions to problems such as combating weapons of mass destruction, effective governance, food and energy security, and increasing bipartisanship in U.S. public policy.

Michigan-based public policy research center focusing on Michigan topics.

New York City-based public policy research organization providing free market perspectives on multiple issues.

Organization aspiring to expose what it sees as conservative media bias.

Conservative organization aspiring to expose leftist media bias.

Australian public policy center focusing on providing Australian public policy solutions emphasizing individual freedom and free markets.

Independent and nonpartisan institute dedicated to analyzing the global movement of people.

University of Virginia center researching the American presidency and various public policy issues.

Nonprofit group organized in 2015 and dedicated to educating Americans on the importance of accurately accounting for unsolved homicides within the United States. We seek to obtain information from federal, state and local governments about unsolved homicides and to publish this information. The Project’s Board of Directors is composed of retired law enforcement investigators, investigative journalists, criminologists and other experts on various aspects of homicide.

Launched in July 2020 by the Council on Criminal Justice, this organization seeks to assess the pandemic's impact on the justice system, develop strategies to limit outbreaks, and produce recommendations for balancing public health and safety.

Organization favoring the use of the popular vote to elect the President.

Watchdog organization mobilizing Americans to confront intolerance double-standards by establishment institutions, civil rights groups, universities, and socially-conscious brands. NTC action campaigns empower ordinary Americans to hold accountable self-proclaimed arbiters of tolerance when they betray their own stated values.

Nonpartisan, independent and nonprofit research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy.

California-based public policy research center.

British think-tank covering various domestic and international policy issues.

Princeton University resource seeking to promote nonpartisan redistricting in all states. (Non-governmental)

Organization desirous of exposing what it considers as waste, fraud, and corruption in defense, energy, environment, contract oversight, and open government.

Center conducting policy oriented research with particular emphasis in agriculture, the environment, energy systems, economy, health, security, and society and leadership.

Major public policy research organization based in Santa Monica, CA.

Rice University center conducting domestic and international public policy research.

New York City center conducting social science research on various topics.

Indianapolis-based institution providing independent research and analysis of public policy issues.

Organization dedicated to defending the electoral college against the National Popular Vote campaign.

Organization concerned with promoting honest use of statistics in social science research.

Independent organization examining the business & economics of global small arms & ammunition markets.

Source seeking to present news from all political perspectives. Must be downloaded via Apple App Store or Google Play.

Collaborative for disseminating scholarly social science information & results.

Pew Trust resource providing information on state government developments including Coronavirus.

Network of conservative research institutes emphasizing state-focused public policy issues.

Syracuse University center analyzing federal agencies such as the Drug Enforcement Administration, FBI, and IRS.

Nonprofit research center focusing on international relations and other public policy issues along with perpetuating Woodrow Wilson's ideals.