2011 and 2012 Elections: Provides links to presidential campaign websites and other political campaign material from government and other websites.
American Presidency Project: This University of California-Santa Barbara resource providing detailed documentary information about the U.S. presidency.
American Rhetoric contains three datatbases. The Online Speech Bank is a database containing over 5000 full text, audio and video (streaming) versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recordings.
Anglosphere Institute: Organization promoting the role of English speaking nations in developing individual freedom, the rule of law, civil society, and encouraging cooperation between people from these countries.
Australian Policy Online: Research database and alerting service providing access to Australian & New Zealand public policy information resources and statistics.
Country Rankings Guide: American University Libraries resource listing how various interest groups rank countries in subjects like civil liberties, corruption, development, economics, environment, government, and political freedom etc.
Country Studies: This site contains on-line versions of books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Department of Army. Because the original intent of the Series' sponsor was to focus primarily on lesser known areas of the world or regions in which U.S. forces might be deployed, the series is not all-inclusive. At present, 101 countries and regions are covered. Notable omissions include Canada, France, the United Kingdom, and other Western nations, as well as a number of African nations.
Constitution Finder: The University of Richmond School of Law this site offers constitutions, charters, amendments, and other related documents from different nations of the world.
Constitutions: This site maintained by Richard Kimber presents past and present constitutions of various countries.
Corruption Peceptions Index: Transparency International resource documenting how experts and business executives see corruption in individual countries.
C-SPAN: Cable television network providing webcasts of various governmental and public policy events including congressional committee hearings.
Electoral Calculus: British political resources with detailed breakdowns for all House of Commons constituencies. Good background for . recent British elections.
Federalist Papers: Full-text and indexed. The Federalist Papers were written and published during the years 1787 and 1788 in several New York State newspapers to persuade New York voters to ratify the proposed constitution. In total, the Federalist Papers consist of 85 essays outlining how this new government would operate and why this type of government was the best choice for the United States of America.
Fedspending.org: This OMB Watch database features information about federal spending emphasizing grants and contracts.
Research Centers: Provides access to U.S. and foreign think tanks representing numerous public policy issues and perspectives on these issues.
Security Assistance Monitor: Center for International Policy resource monitoring U.S. security and defense assistance programs globally including arms sales, military and police aid, training programs, exercises, exchanges, bases, and deployments.
State Constitutions and Statutes, etc: This page seeks to link to sites containing full-text state constitutions, statutes (called codes or compiled laws in some states), legislation (bills, amendments and similar documents), session laws (bills that have become laws), and administrative rules.
State Line: Pew Center resource on state government trends and developments.