Health and Kinesiology

This is an international database which contains information on sports medicine, exercise physiology, biometrics, psychology, training techniques, coachinig, physical education, physical fitness, active living.

PubMed provides access to citations from biomedical literature. LinkOut provides access to full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources. PubMed also provides access and links to the other Entrez molecular biology resources.

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals, publications of the American Nurses'Association and the National League for Nursing, primary journals in the allied health fields, and pertinent articles in biomedical, management, behavioral science, education, and popular literature.

Reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Provides information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. Consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases including: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); The Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews); Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA); and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED).

Ergonomics Abstracts ia an international database of ergonomics and human factors information. The users that will benefit from Ergonomics Abstracts include ergonomists, health and safety specialists, human factors engineers, human computer interaction specialists, designers, systems analysts, industrial engineers, occupational psychologists and occupational and physical therapists.

Educational Resources Information Center is a bibliographic database sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier source for education-related research, documents, and journal articles. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting of research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books; and Current Index to Journals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.

Indexes over 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of industrial and mechanical arts, including aeronautics and space science, chemistry, computer technology, construction, engineering, and physics. Partial full-text coverage is available.

Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world’s leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dietitians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.