Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Engineering & Science
Research results are very important for many fields of engineering. Technical reports are used to describe research results. Biomedical engineers may not typically look for these reports but there have been medical studies done that are shown in these major sources. For example:
Medicare: Trends in Beneficiaries Served and Hospital Resources Used in Implantable Medical Device Procedures. General Accounting Office, Washington, D.C. May 2012. 21 p. GAO-12-583R.
Structural Evaluation of Radially Expandable Cardiovascular Stents Encased in Polyurethane Film. Trigwell, Steve; De, Samiran; Sharma, Rajesh; Mazumder, Malay K.; Mehta, Jawahar L. NASA. Kennedy Space Center, 2004. 34 p. KSC-2004-143.
DTIC Technical Reports
Permits searching of publicly available technical reports and publications from the Defense Technical Information Center (mid 1970s - present). Click on pull-down menu. Select Technical Reports. Many publications are full-text.
Provides full-text historic documents from the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics
NASA Technical Reports Server
Contains many full-text reports and conference papers from National Aeronautics and Space Administration. A significant collection of microfiche reports is available at Purdue. Ask for assistance.
Department of Energy Information Bridge
Contains reports anDOE Scientific and Technical Information. Newer reports are full-text
Links to More Technical Reports
Virtual Technical Reports Server
Provides links to many institution's publicaitons by including "either full-text reports, or searchable extended abstracts of their technical reports on the World Wide Web. This site contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution."