Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Book Purchase Request
Form for students, faculty, and staff to request that the library purchase standards.
Major Biomedical Engineering Books
Many books have links from Libraries Catalog. These are a few major print titles:
Recommended E-Book Collections
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Contains series of full-text books in many engineering disciplines. This collection includes books that are short overviews of topics.
Knovel Provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources. It also provides full-text of publications on a variety of engineering and science topics, including biomedical engineering.
ENGnetBase Contains many e-books from CRC Press
ScienceDirect Is Elsevier's journal and book collection
Springer E-Books Contains full-text of books, book chapters and conference papers published by Springer. This site also includes journal articles.
Here are some examples of e-books that are available. Some are collections of e-books.
Credo Reference Includes a significant collection of medical dictionaries. Selected titles include American Heritage medical dictionary, Black's medical dictionary 41st ed., Dorland's illustrated medical dictionary, and Taber's cyclopedic medical dictionary
ASM Materials Information Online Enables you to search across all of ASM's authoritative online reference content in one easy step. It contains lots of properties information.
CES EduPack Provides materials property data in a user-friendly browsing and searching environment. There is a section on biomaterials properties and compatibility. It is delivered by the same company that does the Medical Materials Database