Research Guides: Organic Synthesis Information Resources: Reagents

Compilations of Reagents

Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (EROS)
Contains a database of around 70,000 reactions and around 4,000 of the most frequently consulted reagents. It is fully searchable by structure and substructure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions etc. and allows sophisticated full text searches.

Fiesers' Reagents for Organic Synthesis
Online version collects information from various volumes into one entry. Thousands of entries abstract the most important information on commonly used and new reagents, including preparation, uses, sources of supply, critical comments, references and more. Although it is becoming dated, the handiness of this series makes it one of the "standard" synthetic organic reference.

Use Browse this Title or Search this Title on the right to get to the various reagent information.

Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis

These handbooks are actually collections of various reagents from EROS (described above) that have been compiled into smaller handbooks of similar types of reagents. Some we have in print and others are available online.

Print Volumes:

Catalyst Components for Coupling Reactions (Print Repositories 547.1395 C2803 2008)
Fluorine-Containing Reagents (online)
Reagents for Direct Functionalization of C-H Bonds (online)
Reagents for Glycoside, Nucleotide, and Peptide Synthesis (online)
Reagents for High-Throughput Solid-Phase and Solution-Phase Organic Synthesis (online)
Reagents for Radical and Radical Ion Chemistry (WALC QD77 .R345 2008)

Online Volumes (through Knovel):