Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Psychological Sciences: Major Research Sources

This guide includes books, journals, databases, and reference sources in the psychological sciences discipline.

Primary Databases for Finding Assessment Tools

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (both products are combined into one database; click link below).

ETS Test Collection

ETS Microfiche Holdings at Purdue - Purdue Libraries has some ETS holdings: Set A (1975/1988) - Set S (1993). They are housed with the Microform Collection on the second floor of the Humanities, Social Science and Education Library  (Call number: 371.260973 T2895)

The ETS Test Collection is searchable by title, author, keywords, and other elements.

Selected Tests are Held in the Hicks Repository

There is a small collection of tests in the Hicks Repository for the use of Purdue University students and faculty. Please see this page (http://gemini.lib.purdue.edu/psyctests) for specific titles.  (Ignore the location specified and use Inter Library Loan to request tests--see below.)

These tests must be requested via the Inter-Library Loan request form.  They are to be examined only within libraries' premises, and copies may not be made of these tests. Once logged in to the Inter-Library Loan form, use the "Request Copy" menu choice and specify the title of the test you need.  In the Notes/Additional Information field, state that the test is held in the Hicks Repository.

Finding More Information About Psychological Tests