Where can I find information about federal civil service positions in the executive branch?
Where can I find personal U.S. income tax forms, instructions, & publications?
Where can I find the text of U.S. Government regulations?
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)Contains the text of regulations agencies use to enforce federal laws. Updated annually and broken into 50 different title/subject areas.
Federal RegisterContains the text of newly approved federal agency regulations, proposed federal agency regulations, notices of agency information collecting activities, and presidential documents from 1936-present.
Regulations.govComment on proposed federal agency regulations under the Administrative Procedure Act (APA).
Where can I find the text of congressional bills and information on their status?
Congressional BillsThis section of GovInfo.gov includes the text of all versions of congressional bills from 1993-present.
History of BillsThis site provides information about the history of bills from 1983-present as documented in the Congressional Record.
Where can I find quick information describing economic, political, and social conditions in foreign countries?
Where can I find international trade (exports and imports) information?
Census BureauProvides country, product, & trade balance information.
Where can I find information on the Medicare prescription drug program?
Where can I find information on casualties from military operations?
Where can I find statistical information from U.S. Government agencies?
Where can I find the text of U.S. laws?
Where can I find maps of foreign countries?
Foreign Country MapsThis Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) resource with additional contributions from the National Geospatial Intelligence Agency (NGIA).
Where can I find ethical regulations for members of the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate?
House Ethics CommitteeProvides ethics training to Representatives, officers, & employees; conducts investigations and penalizes violations of House rules by Representatives, officers, or employees, & reviews financial disclosure statements by Representative, candidates, and staff. Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-IN) is this committee's ranking Republican member.
Senate Ethics CommitteeProvides ethics advice and education to Members, officers, and employees. Administers the Senate’s financial disclosure program. Investigates allegations of misconduct by Members, officers, or employees.
Where can I find information and statistics on immigrants in the United States?
Where can I find biographical information on current U.S. Supreme Court Justices?
Where can I find national crime and criminal justice statistics with state & local breakdowns?
Where can I find a listing of the members of President Joe Biden's cabinet?
Where can I find the text of White House press briefings?
Where can I find information on federal government grants for individuals & businesses?
Where can I find information on federal contracts for businesses?
Where can I find information on foreign countries human rights practices & conditions?
Where can I find coronavirus information?
Where can I find statistics on gas and oil prices and on energy commodities such as nuclear energy?
Where can I find information on foreign countries energy information resources?
Where can I find information on cutting edge energy research and emerging sources such as geothermal, hydro, wind, & solar?
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)Energy Department laboratory seeking to advance renewable energy & energy efficiency technologies from concept to commercial applications. Produces research in areas such as biomass, electric infrastructure, geothermals, solar energy, and wind energy.
Where can I find information on mineral resources in the U.S., U.S. states, foreign countries, and individual industries like copper and iron ore?
Where can I find information on statistics on U.S. transportation & transportation systems?
Where can I find information about U.S. Government public land ownership?
Where can I find information about the property the U.S. Government owns or leases?
General Services Administration (GSA)Provides centralized procurement for the Federal Government, offering billions of dollars worth of products, services, and facilities that federal agencies need to serve the public.
Where can I find information about U.S. national forests?
U.S. Forest ServiceProvides information about national forest service activities and individual national forests.
Where can I find information about national parks and other properties administered by the National Park Service?
Where can I find information about National Wildlife Refuges?
Where can I find information on how much pollution is released into the atmosphere with state and local breakdowns including by facility?
Where can I find information on how pharmaceutical drugs are approved & regulated by the government?
Where can I find information about U.S.-Government sponsored oil and natural gas drilling?
Where can I find information about U.S. Government support of scientific research & related statistics?
Where can I order books and ebooks produced by U.S. Government agencies?
Where can I find information about Smithsonian Institution centers and museums programs and exhibitions?
How can I find information about federal government sales or auctions of new or seized merchandise?
How can I find historical salary information for members of Congress?
How can I find the salaries of current federal government employees including senior managers?
U.S. Government Policy & Supporting Positions (Plum Book)Published by the Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs and House Committee on Government Reform alternately after each Presidential election, this work lists over 7,000 Federal civil service leadership and support positions in the legislative and executive branches of the Federal Government that may be subject to noncompetitive appointment, nationwide. Data covers positions such as agency heads and their immediate subordinates, policy executives and advisors, and aides who report to these officials.
Where can I find biographical information about current and historical members of Congress?
Where can I find biographical information about current & historical federal court judges including salaries?
Federal Judicial CenterThe Federal Judicial Center (FJC) is the research and education agency of the judicial branch of the United States Government.
How can I find information about the U.S. Capitol including its history, art, & architecture?
How can I find information about military personnel records?
Where can I find information about federal agency records for historic programs in Indiana?
When searching for federal agency records in the National Archives, how can I find the Record Group (RG) number for individual agencies such as the Census Bureau?
This sectionof the National Archives website provides agency Record Group (RG) number breakdowns.
I'm returning from a trip to various foreign countries. How much can I import and what can I import duty free?
I'm planning to travel internationally soon. Where can I get information about applying for a passport?
Where can I find information on security and safety conditions in foreign countries I'm travelling to?
Where can I find information about army awards, decorations, & medals?
Where can I find information on individual Congressional Medal of Honor winners?
Where can I find information on the United States public debt?
Where can I find information on the U.S. Government budget including the budget deficit?
Where can I find authoritative sources of overall economic statistics?
Economic Report of the PresidentAnnual report assessing current national economic conditions. Presents the perspective of the current presidential administration,1995-present. See
FRASER for earlier years.
Where can I get quick historical and current weather data for U.S. locations?
Where can I find background information on interest rates?
Where can I find information on defense or military contracts?
Where can I find the text or drawings for military specifications or standards?
Where can I find information about U.S. foreign aid to various countries and international government organizations?
Where can I find information and statistics on automotive fuel economy?
Where can I find information on soil conditions in U.S. counties?
Where can I found health and safety information on household products including Material Safety Data Sheets?
Where can I find recommended occupational exposure criteria documents for potential occupational hazards found in workplace environments?
Where can I find information on animal feeding operations?
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)The Environmental Protection Agency is an independent executive agency of the United States federal government tasked with environmental protection matters.
Where can I find information on foreign county economic holdings in U.S. treasury securities?
Where can I find information on governmental regulation of broadcast and social media?
Where can I find tariff rates for items imported into the U.S.?
Where can I find foreign travel information for members of Congress and their staff?
Congressional RecordContains text of congressional debate, bills, and recorded votes on legislation. Issues cost estimates for legislation reported by congressional committees.
Where can I find financial disclosure information for members of Congress?
How can I find information on who was the U.S. Ambassador to a particular country?
How can I find the per diem rate for travelling in foreign countries?
Wat is the per diem rate for travelling in the U.S?
How can I find information on gifts received by the President, First Lady, and other prominent U.S. Government officials from foreign leaders or governments?
Published in Federal RegisterSearch under "tangible gifts" You’ll get a publication whose title is “Gifts to Federal Employees From Foreign Government Sources…”. This will contain the information you’re looking for including the assessed value of the gift.
How can I find information about the insurance security of personal and business financial accounts at my bank or financial institution?
Where can I find information about banks that have failed and the U.S. Government was required to intervene?
Where can I find information on individuals acting as agents for foreign governments in the U.S.?
Where can I find the Davis-Bacon wage determinations which are the wages to be paid on federally funded or assisted projects?
Where can I find information on U.S. consumer and commercial prices and unemployment rates?
Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)U.S. Department of Labor statistical arm preparing statistics on employment and unemployment, workforce trends, consumer expenditures and prices, and wholesale prices.
Where can I find information on federal and state minimum wage laws?
Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)U.S. Department of Labor statistical arm preparing statistics on employment and unemployment, workforce trends, consumer expenditures and prices, and wholesale prices.
Where can I find information about the geographic distribution of U.S. Government spending and spending by federal agencies?
USA SpendingPortal of U.S. Government spending with various geographic and subject breakdowns.
Where can I find reports on transportation accidents: air, rail, shipping etc.
Where can I find information and statistics on mortgage foreclosures?
Where can I find information on U.S. military sales to foreign countries?
Where can I find information on U.S. economic sanctions imposed against hostile individuals, organizations, and countries?
Where can I find information on foreign farmland ownership in the U.S?
Where can I find statistics on visitors to U.S. National Park Service sites?
This link opens in a new window