The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.
This database includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. MGA is produced by the American Meteorological Society. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Atmospheric Sciences supplements the database with access to indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.
Provides discoverability and facilitates access to geospatial resources. The resources include GIS datasets, web services, and digitized historical maps. The geoportal's records have been aggregated from repositories located in the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin. This site is solely an aggregator and does not host any data.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
Access to American Association of Petroleum Geologists publications, including AAPG Bulletin, AAPG Special Volumes, Bulletin of Canadian Petroleum Geology, Journal of Petroleum Geology, Journal of Sedimentary Research. Also includes publications by several regional groups. Coverage varies from 1917-present.
The AGU Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of Earth and space science research. The library contains more than 90,300 articles from journals and books and will eventually include an additional ~25,000 articles from books and the weekly newspaper for AGU. Alternate title: American Geophysical Union Earth and Space Index (EASI)
The SEG Technical Standards Committee serves as a forum for discussion of geophysical developments in which standards for acquisition and processing of geophysical data need to be identified or improved. When data problems of a sufficient magnitude to warrant action by SEG are identified, an appropriate subcommittee is appointed to develop a set of standards and make a recommendation to the Executive Committee concerning their adoption. Standards are available as word .doc or .pdf as a convenience to the geophysical industry.