Numerous U.S. Government resources document and describe the decision-making processes of U.S. Government agencies and officials. Examples include:
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Census Bureau reference from 1878-2012) and HERE since 2013.
Foreign Relations of the United States (Official documentary record of U.S. foreign policy. Cuban Missile Crisis volume
State Dept. Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). Includes numerous State Dept. documents, Foreign Affairs Manuals, and Hillary Clinton emails.
National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books (Declassified geographic and topical U.S. Government documents compiled by George Washington University's National Security Archive)
CIA Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Reading Room. Provides access to historic National Intelligence Estimates (NIEs)
Dept. of Defense History Office
Budget of the United States Government
FRASER (Historic U.S. economic data from St. Louis branch of Federal Reserve Bank)
Economic Report of the President (1995-present. See FRASER for earlier years.)
Public Papers of the President (Courtesy: University of California-Santa Barbara)
United States Government Manual (Annual directory of major U.S. Government officials)
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) (Complete text of federal regulations)
Federal Register (Proposed and newly approved federal regulations1994-present)
regulations.gov (Comment on proposed federal regulations and view public comments on these proposed regulations.)
National Center for Health Statistics (Centers for Disease Control entity providing national health information)
National Commission on Fiscal Responsiblity & Reform (Simpson-Bowles Commission)(2010-2011)
Uniform Crime Reports: Crime in the U.S. (Annual FBI report and statistical compilation)
Internet for Federal Inspectors General
ProQuest Congressional (Contains the text of congressional publications 1789-1997 and many historic executive branch agency publications)
Congressional Record (1995-present)
Green Book (Background Material and Data on Programs within House Ways & Means Committee Jurisdiction)(Treasure trove of social program expenditures and analysis!)
Congressional Budget Office -Analyzes U.S. Govt. budget and budgetary implications of federal agency programs.
Congressional Research Service (CRS)(Courtesy: University of North Texas Library)
Congressional Research Service (Courtesy: Library of Congress 2018-present)
Government Accountability Office (GAO)
CSPAN Video Archive (Broadcasts of CSPAN programs 1987-present)
United States Constitution (Courtesy: U.S. National Archives)
The Constitution of the United States: Analysis and Interpretation (Courtesy: U.S. Government Publishing Office. Updated 2014. Features constitutional legal analysis & interpretation based on U.S. Supreme Court case law.)
Federalist Papers (Courtesy: Library of Congress. Writings by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, & James Madison urging ratification of the U.S. Constitution
Anti-Federalist Papers (Courtesy: Groningen University, Netherlands. Writings urging that the U.S. Constitution not be ratified.
Civil Disobedience (Henry David Thoreau (1817-1862) )(First Published 1849)
Calvinism: Six Lectures Delivered in the Theological Seminary at Princeton by Abraham Kuyper (1837-1920) a prominent Dutch theologian and political figure who served as the Netherland Prime Minister from 1901-1905 (See especially pp. 98-142)
Robert P. George McCormick Professor Jurisprudence. Professor of Politics Princeton University. A leading defender of traditional marriage.
Bible (King James Version)Sample Pro-Life Verses" Genesis 1:26-27; Psalm 22:9-10; Jeremiah 1:4-5; John 1:3, Galatians 1:15; Sample Immigrant/Immigration Verses: Exodus 22:21; Leviticus 19:33-34; Luke 13:29-30; Hebrews 13:2; Sample Justice Bible Verses Amos 5:24; Psalm 37:27-29; and Romans 12:19