Career Information

The Purdue University Career Research Portal--an online comprehensive career resource. This site has been developed through the collaborative efforts of the offices on the home page and the Roland G. Parrish Library of Management and Economics . This collaboration has resulted in a site that supports the job and internship seeker through various phases of the search process: identifying career paths; developing written materials (resume and cover letter); researching fields, industries and employers; and preparing for interviews.

Sourced from the National Archives of the United States, this database provides historical documents of every American territory before it became an American state,

This service allows users to search the resources provided by Cooperative Extension Services using a Google Custom Search Engine that includes many of the Cooperative Extension web sites provided by Land-Grant institutions.

The newest iteration of the Community of Science Funding Opportunities database, Pivot is designed to help researchers find funding opportunities and opportunities for collaboration with other researchers. Pivot maintains a database of funding opportunities worth an estimated $33 billion and a database of 3 million scholar profiles.

Provides access hundreds of current and applicable periodicals that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

With country-specific career information, this research tool provides advice for finding employment opportunities, including business and networking groups, job search resources, cost of living data, and city career guides. Going Global also has H1B employer petitions from the US Department of Labor by location in the USA/Canada, and additional searches by job title, occupation, employer, wage and other fields, and country-specific company profiles.

Job & Career Accelerator provides an easy-to-use search tool assisting users to find, apply for, and get hired into ideal positions. It delivers award-winning information on careers, skills and interest assessments to match individuals with ideal career paths.

JobNow provides live interactive online help combined with online resources to guide you through the necessary tasks to get a job such as interviewing, resume building, and career resources

Organized into targeted learning centers, LearningExpress Library supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass the GED, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.

O'Reilly Online Learning is an on-demand digital library providing access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video regarding technology, digital media, business, and more.

This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.

Full-text access to Science, First Release (the preprint version of Science, formerly called ScienceExpress), three virtual knowledge environments, Science Now, and other web sites.

Coverage: Science available from 1997 - current

Online social network featuring blog articles on big issues from key players in social science, a forum to share discussion, announcements of funding and job opportunities, and a resource center with videos and reports.

Vault is transitioning to a new web site called Firsthand, which requires you to create an account. After you create an account and log in, you'll be able to find the career guides that Vault is known for by using the menu on the left hand side of the screen, selecting "Library," and then choosing "Guides" from the menu across the top of the screen under the "Library" section of the web site. Please let the libraries know if you have any questions about the new site.

Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public.