Public Reference Resources

Covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.

Collection of academically oriented digital resources.

A global catalog of library materials. You can search for books, music, video, articles and much more at libraries near you.

A collection of online academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents.

The world's largest and most comprehensive dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms.

Dictionary search - links to English and Foreign language dictionaries.

A comprehensive site for famous quotes. There are over 28,000 quotations online from over 3,400 authors, and more are added daily.

A site that with answers to all of your questions about words and language

A fact-checked online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of objective articles, biographies, and videos.

A collection of online encyclopedias, Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia.

An Encyclopedia feature an array of historical topics and narratives shown through text, video, interactive features, and social media.

A free online encyclopedia written and maintained by a community of volunteers, through open collaboration and using a wiki-based editing system.

Infoplease is a reference and learning site, combining the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas and several almanacs loaded with statistics, facts, and historical records.

The Old Farmer’s Almanac is the oldest almanac in the country, with a new edition comes out every year by early September. Each edition calculates the tides, sunrise and sunset times, weather predictions, planting calendars, Moon phase dates, and reference tables. This almanac is also an annual treasury of facts, trivia, notions, puzzles, pleasantries and amusements, poems, and just about anything and everything.

United States Postal Service zip code lookup.

Find contact information for U.S. federal government departments and agencies including websites, emails, phone numbers, addresses, and more.

A directory of thousands of newspaper from around the world, which are listed by country and region.

A list of resources for newpapers and periodicals on the internet.

A resource for America's historic newspaper from 1777-1963, including a U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.