Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Access Full-Text Articles via "Find It At Purdue"
Frequently Used Newspapers
In addition to daily papers you can browse at the Parrish Library of Management & Economics, you can view the following newspapers online:
Find Articles - Research Databases
Each database has a different focus, so read the brief descriptions before searching.
ABI Inform Collection
Featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Coverage is 1984 to current.
A business and management database for articles on business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, company news and industry-specific topics worldwide. Find research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, as well as information on 60,000+ companies.
Business Source Complete
Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Find sources - Interactive Database Map
Find Articles - Google Scholar
Google Scholar looks a lot like "regular Google," but it only includes scholarly publications, mainly articles. It includes some (not all) of the articles you may find using the Libraries research databases, so use it in addition to databases.
Full-text access to many materials in Google Scholar is not available to everyone, so click here for instructions for setting your Scholar preference, so that full-text links from Purdue Libraries will show up in your Google Scholar results.
How to Use Purdue Libraries Website