Under Collections on the left, click on List of Business Databases and select the database you need. You will need your Purdue username and password. For help selecting a database or using the tools unique to each one, contact any librarian in the Parrish Library.
ABI/INFORM Global
A comprehensive business database covering the broadest range of business topics for both academic researchers and professionals in the workplace. In addition to thousands of scholarly journals, includes full articles from The Economist, Financial Times, and Wall Street Journal. Can also be searched as part of the larger ABI/INFORM Collection.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Trade and industry-specific publications that cover trends, product launches, and other key contexts. Can also be searched as part of the larger ABI/INFORM Collection.
Getting Started with ABI Inform Collection
This tutorial will show you how to access ABI Inform Collection, what kind of information is available, and how to do an advanced search.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Mergent Online
LSEG, the vendor which licenses Mergent Online to Purdue University Libraries, sunset this product on June 30, 2025. Libraries provide access to several other databases which provide company information like that included in Mergent Online. PitchBook is the recommended alternative for coverage and ease of use. Other easily-accessible resources that can help with company information research include D&B Hoovers or PrivCo for private companies in the United States. Other powerful products like PitchBook that are less accessible include LSEG Workspace and S&P Capital IQ. All of these databases can be found on the Libraries’ A to Z database list and on the Companies and Organizations LibGuide. In addition, the Bloomberg terminal located in the Parrish Library of Management & Economics can be used to research companies.
