AGEC 250: Economic Geography of World Food and Resources

Full-text access to top national and international newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, newswires, business journals, and a limited number of market research reports. Updated daily.

This database provides selected full text coverage for 245 newspapers, newswires and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. International newspaper coverage includes cover-to-cover full text for The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Australian, and more. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more.

Provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 4,000 U.S. and international titles—from 100 countries in 60 languages.

Coverage: Current editions with up to a 60-day backfile

Full text of 1,300+ newspapers from the U.S., U.K., and around the world, including Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Times [London], El Pais [Madrid], Le Monde [Paris], The South China Morning Post [Hong Kong], and many others.

Coverage: Current, with backfiles from 1980s to 2010, depending on title

Covers research in all aspects of agriculture and its related sciences. This link is to the US National Agricultural Library (NAL) SEARCH interface for AGRICOLA plus the PubAg database of USDA-authored research and more, Ag Data Commons open data, and NAL digital collections.

Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.

Sources scanned selectively for records are: professional and trade journals (over 9,000), reports, bulletins, conference proceedings, symposia, workshops, scientific texts, technical and popular books, theses, annual reports and a few categories of patents and standards.

Comprehensive coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Updated daily at 8:00am, ClimateWire covers in-depth the key issues that surround the debate over climate change.

This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.

E&E Publishing is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. The publications available from Environment and Energy News are:
EnergyWire: The Politics and Business of Unconventional Energy.
ClimateWire: The Politics and Business of Climate Change.
E&E Daily: The Best Way to Track Congress.
Greenwire: The Leader in Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ENews PM: Late-Breaking Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ETV's OnPoint: Compelling Interviews with Key Policy Leaders.

Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.

Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.

Greenwire is the leading information source for comprehensive, objective, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy, politics and markets.

This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.

Basic directory data including 93 million US businesses, 379 million historical US businesses, and 261 million individual US consumers. Use it to build lists like these examples: all coffee shops in Indianapolis, all semiconductor machinery manufacturers in California and Indiana, or consumers in West Lafayette interested in cooking / wine with a household income between $125,000-$200,000.