Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Covers over 800 companies and contains digital reproductions for more than 43,000 reports. Key data include: financial information; Fortune 500 ranking; industry classification; key people; location; auditor; and related companies.
Newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for the following newspapers:
Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010)
Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010)
Chicago Defender (1910-2010)
Chicago Tribune (1849-2013)
Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991)
Indianapolis Star (1903-1922)
Jerusalem Post (1932-2008)
Korea Times (1950-2016)
Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
Louisville Defender (1951-2010)
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
New York Times (1851-2018)
Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003)
Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2010)
Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010)
South China Morning Post (1903-2001)
Times of India (1838-2010)
Wall Street Journal (1889-2011)
Database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Provides indexing and full text articles from both the popular press and peer reviewed journals. Indexing from 1983 to the present, with full text coverage as far back as 1994 for some titles.