TECH 646: Analysis Of Research in Industry and Technology

Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).

This database is the total technology research solution, combining full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database. Explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science
Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers; link to NCBI databases and PubMed Related Articles
Backfiles to 1950

The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.

ASM Materials Information enables you to search across all of ASM's authoritative online reference content in one easy step.

Central resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Dissertations and theses published by Purdue Graduate Students from Fall 2018 onward can be found in the Hammer Research Repository

Full-text of IEEE journals, conferences and standards.

Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.

Full-text source and index for SAE technical papers from 1990 to the present. Earlier papers are also indexed. Standards are searchable but not viewable.

SPIE Digital Library is an extensive resource on optics and photonics, providing more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals (dates vary) and Conference Proceedings (1990 - present).