Chemical information resources useful for finding chemical and physical properties, as well as more specific resources dealing with spectral, thermodynamic, crystallographic, safety, and phase diagram information.
Search the following by property type to find additional relevant data sources. You will then need to check the Purdue Catalog to verify we have the same data source.
Provides online access to the"TRC Thermodynamic Tables - Hydrocarbons" and "TRC Thermodynamic Tables - Non-Hydrocarbons". Almost 900,000 data points for over 7,700 compounds are provided, including thermodynamic data such as critical properties, heat capacities, vapor pressures and more.
Contains spectra, ion energetics, and thermophysical and thermochemical data on thousands of compounds. You can search for data on specific compounds based on name, chemical formula, CAS registry number, molecular weight, chemical structure, or selected ion energetics and spectral properties.
The Thermophysical Properties of Matter Database (TPMD), contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves.
Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from over 900 leading engineering and science handbooks and resources. Some tables and graphs are interactive.
This book contains selected values of the thermochemical properties of well over 3000 mostly inorganic substances. Values are given for enthalpy of formation and entropy at 298 K. Using the compiled fixed Cp values or the Cp/T functions in the form of a polynomial, the enthalpy, entropy, and Gibbs free energy values at other temperatures can be calculated. In many cases special equilibrium constants, e. g., for evaporation or decomposition reactions, are also given. With almost 500 new compounds added to the second edition, the book contains a very comprehensive collection of thermochemical data. It is relevant and useful to researchers as well as practitioners in physics, chemistry, metallurgy, ceramic science, and other fields of natural science and engineering.
