This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere with full text and page images from scores of key publications, plus abstracting and indexing of hundreds of others.
The BEOS Online, the digital version of the 11 volume Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology, offers 1800 specially commissioned entries ranging from definitions of key terms to extended explorations of major topics in sociology.
Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.
This database brings together information from more than 250 journals for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
SAGE Research Methods Cases - offers hundreds of case studies of actual research projects from many different disciplines to show how methods are applied.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets - over 500 datasets using data from real research, designed to support the teaching and independent learning of data analysis techniques.
Sage Research Methods Video - 480+ streaming videos cover every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.