A business and management database for articles on business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, company news and industry-specific topics worldwide. Find research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, as well as information on 60,000+ companies.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable full text documents.
Full text of the Internal Revenue Code (26 USC.) The Code is searchable and viewable, but there is no download or print capability other than that provided by the web browser being used to access it. (For easier downloading of particular sections of the code, go to Title 26 of the U.S. Code) This site is maintained by John Walker of AutoDesk, Inc.
The IRS site includes all sorts of documents relating to the taxing of America. This site tends to be slow to load. Whenever possible, select the "text only version" to speed it up. It is possible to download tax forms and instructions in PDF format from this site. There are links to about 40 of the state tax sites, some of which also provide downloading forms.
The Bureau of Fiscal Service is a section of the U.S. Treasury Department. Information is available on the U.S. public debt, State and Local Government Series, T-Bill and Savings Bond information and Consumer Fraud Information.
Information available includes historical information, duties and strategic plan of the department and it's Bureaus and offices, business tax, contracting and procurement, importing/exporting, and EIN numbers.