Library Guides: HTM 581: Advanced Hotel Management: Home

Business Information Specialist

Prof. Heather Howard

she/her

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Finance, & Economics

Parrish Library Contact Info

Questions, comments or suggestions...

parrlib@purdue.edu

Telephone: (765) 494-2920

Creating a Research Strategy

Hospitality and Tourism Complete
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
ABI Inform Collection
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Coverage is 1984 to current.
Business Source Complete
Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
Web of Science: All Databases
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Easily search across all subscribed products simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results Including: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, CAB eBooks Archive, CABI, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, FSTA-the food science resource, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

IBISWorld Industry Reports
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information on over 700 US Industries in the US economy. Classifying Industry Reports at the 5-digit North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), IBISWorld Industry Reports are at the granular level covering industry-specific titles from the popular to the not so popular. Each Industry Report is some 35-50 pages in length with abridged, 6-page Executive Summaries also available.
Mintel
Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.

Note: Personal registration is recommended to avoid cutoffs due to excessive downloading.
BCC Market Research
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BCC Research contains market research reports, industry reviews, newsletters and conferences for competitive business intelligence.
Passport
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Passport (formerly: Global Market Information Database) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.
MarketResearch.com Academic
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains comprehensive full-text market research reports with broad range of coverage on markets, industries, and companies worldwide.
Plunkett Research
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers business intelligence, industry trends, statistics, market research, and company lists. Detailed industry reports, company profiles, and numerous statistics are available.

Citation Management

Zotero
by Michael Witt Last Edited Sep 29, 2022 675 views this year

Zotero