Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
New
Collection of streaming video covering subjects including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music.
Africa Commons This link opens in a new window
New
Database of African cultural and historical materials including books, magazines, newspapers, historical journals, government documents, posters, manuscripts, letters, diaries, ephemera, photographs, art, music, videos, and oral histories.
C-SPAN Video Library This link opens in a new window
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Archive of video content from C-SPAN.
New
Provides information on the role of signals intelligence, human agents, diplomats, politicians and the armed forces in the gathering of intelligence from across the British empire in the twentieth century.
New
Brings together material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories, to provide primary source material created for local audiences by local actors during a period of enormous global change.
dis.art This link opens in a new window
New
Streaming platform for entertainment and education, enlisting leading artists and thinkers to expand the reach of rising key conversations through contemporary art, culture, activism, philosophy, and technology. Every video proposes something -- a solution, a question -- a way to think about our shifting reality.
Feminist Periodicals This link opens in a new window
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Open-access repository of digitized contents pages of academic journals and pop culture magazines in the fields of Feminism, Gender and Women's Studies, Sexuality Studies, and LGBTQIA+ studies.
  • Freely accessible resource
New
The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS); Historic American Engineering Record (HAER); and Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes. These resources include measured drawings, photographs, color transparencies, photo captions, and written histories for historic structures and sites dating from Pre-Columbian times to the twentieth century.

The Historic American Engineering Record is a collaborative venture between the National Park Service, Library of Congress, American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, American Institute of Chemical Engineers, and the American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical and Petroleum Engineers. It documents historic American engineering and industrial resources including sites, structures, and artifacts including transportation systems and infrastructure; industrial machinery, buildings and processes; power generation and public utilities; maritime resources and watercraft; and launching pads and spacecraft.
Mirror Historical Archive 1903-2000 This link opens in a new window
New
Access to both the Mirror and Sunday Mirror, the United King's only mainstream left-wing tabloid, from 1903-2000.
Music Online: Classical Scores Library This link opens in a new window
New
Collection of classical scores covering all major musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century and includes full, study, piano, and vocal scores.
Recent Researches in Music Online This link opens in a new window
New
Critical performing editions of music in seven series which fall into two basic categories: editions that span the history of Western music, and editions with ties to specific cultural milieus. Most editions in Recent Researches in Music are devoted to works by a single composer or in a single genre.
New
Includes information about the plight of refugees and displaced persons across Europe, North Africa, and Asia from 1935 to 1950, bringing together several hundred thousand pages of pamphlets, ephemera, government documents, relief organization publications, and refugee reports that recount the causes, effects and responses to refugee crises before, during and shortly after World War II.
New
Alternate Name(s): Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Bibliography and Index
RILM offers full-text search and cover-to-cover full text browsing of journals in music and music-related disciplines and fields from many countries and in more than 140 languages. In addition to scholarly articles and reviews, the database includes obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, news items, metadata, and abstracts. Database includes in-depth vocabulary-controlled indexing and detailed abstract texts, with titles given in both the original language and English translation. Includes the Complete RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Bibliography and Index

Subjects Include: Musicology, Ethnomusicology, Theory, Instruments, Pedagogy, Performance, and other music topics
Rolling Stone Archive This link opens in a new window
New
The backfile of Rolling Stone, from its launch in 1967 to the present.
Student Activism This link opens in a new window
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Alternate Name(s): Reveal Digital
A growing collection of Primary source materials documenting the deep and broad history of student organizing in the United States. The collection will capture the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. Drawn from special collection libraries and archives around the country, the primary sources intended for inclusion will be broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from the conservative to the anarchist.

In the interest of sensitivity toward the privacy of activists on the streets and in organizing communities today, the collection does not depict contemporary protests.
Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
New
Set of videos Purdue Libraries currently license from Swank Motion Pictures. Titles may change from year to year depending on institutional need.
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Provides a sustainable methodology and platform for access and findability of coordination resources across a diverse range of transportation technical assistance centers and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA).
TCG Books Play Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Plays from TCG Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America.
New
Provides information in the fields of public policy, arts and literature in the classroom, and math and science pedagogy from the paper of record in education.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...