Produced by the U.S. Air Force’s Air University Library at Maxwell Air Force Base, AL this is an index of English language journals in the areas of international relations, political science and military themes, librarians organize article citations by assigned subject headings which allows researchers subject or keyword access. Currently, 60+ journals are available to civilian and military researchers. Following searches, users will need to check Purdue Libraries catalog for journal holdings.
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Covering 1991 to the present, it provides access to emerging theories and practices of social change.
Covering primarily the 1950s and 1960s, Behind the Scenes of the Civil Rights Movements provides access to primary source documents that focus on how ordinary citizens in the smaller communities viewed, participated in and lived through this historical era. When completed in 2025, the collection will include letters, general correspondence, logs, demonstration plan outlines, transportation logs and plans, meetings, worship services, photographs, newsletters, news reels, interviews and musical recordings from Black, Latine, Native American and Asian American Pacific Islander communities.
The eight compilations from the Atlanta History Center include,
● Alert Americans Association broadside "Martin Luther King...At Communist Training School”
● Atlanta American Council of Christian Churches documents on the Black Manifesto
● Clarence Bacote papers
● Coretta Scott King documents
● Herman L. Turner papers
● Jones family papers of Lovett School
● Roland M. Frye papers
● Southern Regional Council documents
Includes access to Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature (ACLL); Aristoteles Latinus Database (ALD); Database of Latin Dictionaries (DLD); Dictionary of Medieval Latin from British Sources Online (DMLBS); Library of Latin Texts (LLT); Monumenta Germaniae Historica (MGH); and Cross Database Searchtool (CDS) which can be used to search across several of these databases.
This Council on Foreign Relations database documents publicly known state sponsored instances of cyber operations from 2005 to present targeting governments, militaries, civil society, and the private sector with China, Iran, North Korea, and Russia being the primary perpetrators.
This European Commission resource gives access and fosters the reuse of European open data among citizens, business and organizations; promotes and supports the release of more and better-quality metadata and data by the EU's institutions, agencies and other bodies, and European countries; and educates citizens and organizations about the opportunities that arise from the availability of open data.
Defense Department resource that helps to mitigate new and emerging threat capabilities, enable affordable or extended capabilities in existing military systems, and develop technology surprise through engineering.
Contains data on the occurrence and impacts of over 26,000 mass disasters worldwide from 1900 to the present day. The database is compiled from various sources, including UN agencies, non-governmental organizations, reinsurance companies, research institutes, and press agencies.
Covers independence and partition; the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa; war between India and Pakistan; tensions and war between India and China; the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India; military rule in Pakistan; the turbulent independence of Bangladesh; and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.
Foreign Office Files covering Southeast Asia between 1963 and 1980 in a time of conflict, growth and change. Covers the establishment of an independent Malaysia in 1963, following the release of the Cobbold Commission Report and the escalation of hostilities between Malaysia and Indonesia, which opposed the independence of Malaysia. Indonesia itself would experience growing civil unrest in this period, with anti-Communist sentiments on the rise.
1963-1966: Cold War in the Pacific, Trade Relations and the Post-Independence Period
1967-1980: Foundations of Economic Growth and Industrialization
Collection of publicly available high quality and the most reliable historical economic data on nominal (current-price) measures and real (constant-price measures). Data presented here covers the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Spain. Examples of featured data sets cover topics such as Gross Domestic Product (GDP), Consumer Price Index (CPI), wages, earnings, interest rates, stocks, and currency exchange rates with coverage of these items varying from county-to-country.
Office of Scientific & Technology Information
Resources from the U.S. Department of Energy’s Office of Scientific and Technical Information containing materials from 1947 to present produced by the U.S. Department of Energy, its predecessor agencies, include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia.
Access to the 2022 and 2023 edition of Sage Business Cases covering topics such as accounting, business ethics & corporate social responsibility, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, general business & management, human resource management, information & knowledge management, international business & management, leadership, marketing, operations management, organization studies, research methods for business & management, and strategic management
SAGE Skills: Business enables students to practice real-world business and professional skills. With easy access to a range of multimedia content in the areas of data analytics, entrepreneurship, leadership, organizational communication, and professionalism, students can develop high-demand skills needed to transition from campus to the workplace. These skills topics are integrated with SAGE's journal, book, case, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich scholarly environment and enhanced discoverability.
An interactive digital resource that empowers students to learn the practical academic and personal skills needed to thrive during their time in higher education and beyond. Includes ten comprehensive modules that are relevant across courses and disciplines on campus: academic integrity and referencing; academic writing; communications and interpersonal skills; critical thinking; data literacy; diversity, bias, and impacting change; information literacy; personal development and well-being; research skills; and study strategies and assignments.
Free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies. Includes access to over sixty databases, over 2,200 websites, and over 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.
Provides a sustainable methodology and platform for access and findability of coordination resources across a diverse range of transportation technical assistance centers and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA).
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports. Ensures preservation, discoverability, and persistent open access to government technical publications regardless of form or format. Technical reports communicate research progress in technology and science; they deliver information for technical development to industry and research institutions contributing to the continued growth of science and technology. These highly detailed reports contain valuable information serving specialized audiences of researchers.
United Nations resource bringing international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.