Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
New
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Covering 1991 to the present, it provides access to emerging theories and practices of social change.
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Alternate Name(s) Reveal Digital
Covering primarily the 1950s and 1960s, Behind the Scenes of the Civil Rights Movements provides access to primary source documents that focus on how ordinary citizens in the smaller communities viewed, participated in and lived through this historical era. When completed in 2025, the collection will include letters, general correspondence, logs, demonstration plan outlines, transportation logs and plans, meetings, worship services, photographs, newsletters, news reels, interviews and musical recordings from Black, Latine, Native American and Asian American Pacific Islander communities.
Cyber Operations Tracker This link opens in a new window
New
This Council on Foreign Relations database documents publicly known state sponsored instances of cyber operations from 2005 to present targeting governments, militaries, civil society, and the private sector with China, Iran, North Korea, and Russia being the primary perpetrators.
eHRAF Archaeology This link opens in a new window
Trial
Provides access to descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world.
PitchBook This link opens in a new window
A top resource for private market data -- startups, private equity and venture capital investors, angel investors, limited partners like foundations and sovereign wealth funds, plus deals, funding rounds, and more. Also provides information about public and private companies plus market research.
Note: This resource requires you to create a user account.
Purdue Archives Collections Database This link opens in a new window
  • Freely accessible resource
New
A database documenting all archival collections housed in the Purdue University Archives and Special Collections and available for in-person research.
Purdue e-Archives This link opens in a new window
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Contains digitized archival documents from Purdue University Archives and Special Collections.
Purdue Historical Newspapers Database This link opens in a new window
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Contains historical newspapers issued by Purdue University and associated organizations, including the Exponent, Alumnus, Agriculturist, Engineer, and several underground and student organization publications.
Russia Sanctions Database This link opens in a new window
New
This Atlantic Council resource lists economic sanctions against over 5,000 Russian individuals and entities for their part in Russia’s war against Ukraine. Sanctions come from Group of Seven Countries such as the United States and Great Britain, European Union, Australia, and Switzerland. Database objectives includes significantly reducing Russia’s revenues from commodities exports; crippling Russia’s military capability and ability to pursue war; and imposing significant pain on the Russian economy. The effectiveness of these measures is also evaluated.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Access to the 2022 and 2023 edition of Sage Business Cases covering topics such as accounting, business ethics & corporate social responsibility, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, general business & management, human resource management, information & knowledge management, international business & management, leadership, marketing, operations management, organization studies, research methods for business & management, and strategic management
Sage Skills: Business This link opens in a new window
SAGE Skills: Business enables students to practice real-world business and professional skills. With easy access to a range of multimedia content in the areas of data analytics, entrepreneurship, leadership, organizational communication, and professionalism, students can develop high-demand skills needed to transition from campus to the workplace. These skills topics are integrated with SAGE's journal, book, case, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich scholarly environment and enhanced discoverability.
Sage Skills: Student Success This link opens in a new window
New
An interactive digital resource that empowers students to learn the practical academic and personal skills needed to thrive during their time in higher education and beyond. Includes ten comprehensive modules that are relevant across courses and disciplines on campus: academic integrity and referencing; academic writing; communications and interpersonal skills; critical thinking; data literacy; diversity, bias, and impacting change; information literacy; personal development and well-being; research skills; and study strategies and assignments.
Sage Video This link opens in a new window
Includes video covering the disciplines of Business & Management; Counseling & Psychotherapy; Criminology & Criminal Justice; Education; Leadership; Media, Communication & Cultural Studies; Nursing; Politics & International Relations; Psychology; Social Work; and Sociology.
SemiAnalysis This link opens in a new window
New

SemiAnalysis is a newsletter providing deep analysis of the semiconductor industry. Access to this newsletter requires registration using your Purdue email address.

  • Freely accessible resource
New
Provides a sustainable methodology and platform for access and findability of coordination resources across a diverse range of transportation technical assistance centers and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA).
United Nations Human Development Index This link opens in a new window
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Produced by the United Nations Development Program, this resource is a summary measure of average achievement in key dimensions of human development: a long and healthy life, being knowledgeable and having a decent standard of living. The health dimension is assessed by life expectancy at birth, the education dimension is measured by mean of years of schooling for adults aged 25 years and more and expected years of schooling for children of school entering age. The standard of living dimension is measured by gross national income per capita. HDI can be used to question national policy choices, asking how two countries with the same level of GNI per capita can end up with different human development outcomes. These contrasts can stimulate debate about government policy priorities. It does not reflect on inequalities, poverty, human security, empowerment, etc. The HDRO provides other composite indices as broader proxy on some of the key issues of human development, inequality, gender disparity and poverty.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...