This is the "Introduction" page of the "STEM Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

STEM Education Resources   Tags: education  

Resources for education pertaining to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM): a collection of pertinent databases, journals, standards, organizations, and more related to STEM education.
Last Updated: Oct 9, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/stemed Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Education Resources

For library and other information resources regarding education in general, please see the Education Subject Guide maintained by Judy Nixon, Education Librarian.

 

Comments? Suggestions?

Please contact Jeremy Garritano, Chemical Information Specialist, if you have suggestions or comments on this subject guide.

 

Introduction

This guide contains a number of information resources useful for investigating STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) education and related topics.  Tabs along the top group these resources in areas of:

Search for Articles - Contains links to major databases where you can begin your research, explore topics, and find full-text articles.

Journals & E-Books - Contains a list of key journals and e-books related to STEM education.

Testing and Measurement Resources - Contains resources for identifying and obtaining test instruments.

Standards - Contains links to national science, mathematical, and technology standards as well as Indiana state standards. 

Licensing and Continuing Education - Learn about becoming a licensed k-12 teacher through Purdue's College of Education.

Organizations - Links to Professional organizations that focus on STEM education.  Learn about their missions, projects, funding, and conferences.

Learning Resources - Contains a collection of links to digital libraries and communities that contain a variety of tools and services designed to aid in the teaching and learning of STEM disciplines. Such tools can include lesson plans, interactive tutorials, and online lectures.

Purdue Links - Local links to Purdue's STEM education departments and help resources for Purdue Students.

Outreach - Learn about different outreach programs offered at Purdue.

Meet Your Librarian

Profile Image
Jeremy R. Garritano
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
M. G. Mellon Library of Chemistry
Office: WTHR 310
Phone: 765-496-7279
Send Email

Meet your librarian

Profile Image
Amy Van Epps
 
Federal Depository Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip