This is the "Databases" page of the "Health and Kinesiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health and Kinesiology   Tags: health, kinesiology, sports, sports_medicine  

a list of resources
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2011 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/kinesiology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

Principal Database

  • SPORT Discus
    This is an international database which contains information on sports medicine, exercise physiology, biometrics, psychology, training techniques, coachinig, physical education, physical fitness, active living.

Related Databases

  • Education (OmniFile):
    Education Full Text is included in OmniFile Full Text Mega, which is a multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from several of Wilson's full-text databases. To access this database in the "Advanced Search", click on OmniFile Full Text Mega in the "Search In" menu at the top of the screen. Then choose Education in the "Subject Area: drop down menu on the lower right corner of the search screen.
  • ERIC (EBSCO Software)  
      
    Educational Resources Information Center is a bibliographic database sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier source for education-related research, documents, and journal articles. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting of research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books; and Current Index to Journals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
  • MEDLINE (EBSCO interface)  
      
    Main database in field of medicine. Good for materials on allied health, public health, health promotion and biomechanics.

Subject Guide

 
Federal Depository Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip