This is the "Introduction to Purdue Libraries" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering  

Civil Engineering
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/civilengineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction to Purdue Libraries Print Page
  Search: 
 

Archives and Special Collections

  • The Virginia Kelly Karnes Archives and Special Collections Research Center  
      
    Located on the 4th floor in HSSE, Special Collections is open to the public.

    Archives and Special Collections houses Purdue publications such as The Debris; academic schools' newsletters and reports; photographs; newspaper articles on the University's activities; and unique archival and manuscript materials.
  • Class Visits and Instruction  
      
    Learn how to use the archives and primary sources available in the collection; how to handle the materials; and what is available in Special Collections.
 

Video Tour of the Humanities, Social Science, and Educaiton Library (HSSE)

  


 

Purdue Libraries Site



At first glance, the Libraries homepage may be overwhelming, so this is what's most important.

  1. Ask a Librarian chat widget: type in your question and get real-time help from Purdue Libraries
  2. The search box: using the tabs here you can search for books, movies and articles, both online and in print
  3. Library Guides: these are guides created by librarians to help you with assignments (like this one)

Subject Libraries and Librarians

Which libraries at Purdue cover which subjects?

At top right on Libraries home page, select a library from the dropdown list, and look for its subject information on the specific library's website.


To find a library, refer to the Libraries' map.

How to find a subject librarian?

For every course you will ever take at Purdue, there is a subject librarian you can consult on such things as choosing a topic and finding sources. To find a subject librarian, click on the "Ask a Librarian" link at the top-right on Libraries home page, then click on "Find a Librarian", and select a subject from the dropdown list to find the subject librarian.

      
      


     

    Ask a Librarian

    Ask a Librarian

    For Instructors

    Librarians are available for instructional and research support. Additional services:

      


    Federal Depository Library
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip