Skip to main content

POL 641 Comparing East Asia & Western Europe: POL 641 Comparing East Asia & Western Europe

Provides information resources for this Fall Semester 2016 class taught by Prof. Mark Tilton.

POL 641 Comparing East Asia & Western Europe

Purdue Libraries have many resources on Western European and East Asian politics.  This guide will provide links to some of these resources from the Libraries collections, journal article databases, various government information resources, and think-tank literature representing a variety of views.  A good way to start searching is by doing subject searches in the Libraries online catalog.  Sample searches include.

China National Security

Energy Policy France
Environmental Policy Germany

Environmental Policy Japan

Italy Politics and Government

Political Economy China

There are numerous database the Libraries have for facilitating access to scholarly journal articles for this class.  Examples include:

ABI Inform Global  (Indexes articles from business and management journals)
China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) (Provides access to Chinese scholarly literature in multiple fields. Some abstracts in English)
EconLit (Provides access to articles from economic journals)
Google Scholar (Provides access to an interdisciplinary variety of resources and enable users to see how frequently scholars and works are cited.)
Historical Abstracts (Provides access to scholarly history articles for world regions outside the U.S. & Canada)
PAIS International (Accesses political science journal articles, public policy research institution reports, and selected U.S. Government information resources).
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Leading database for accessing scholarly political science research)

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007