These databases have been selected to help track public discourse, particularly in newspapers. For a more complete list of databases covering Sociology, refer to the Databases/Articles tab.
Ethnic NewsWatchProvides access to full-text articles from 200 magazines, journals, and newspapers published by the ethnic, minority, and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish. 1985 - present.
Offers access to selected stories from over 85 local and regional U.S. newspapers from Gannett including the Detroit Free Press, The Indianapolis Star, and the Lafayette Journal & Courier.
Newspaper Source PlusThis database provides selected full text coverage for 245 newspapers, newswires and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. International newspaper coverage includes cover-to-cover full text for The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Australian, and more. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more. 1994-present.
PressReaderProvides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 2,000 U.S. and international titles—from 100 countries in 56 languages. Current editions with up to a 60-day backfile.
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Premier is a general index that covers more than 8,200 magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of more than 4,600. Full-text from 1990-present; indexing to 1984.
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Sociological AbstractsCSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. 1974-present.