Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Support for SoTL
Need help with a SoTL project?
Please reach out to Dr. Emily Bonem, Assistant Director, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) at the Center for Instructional Excellence.
SoTL @ Purdue
To find SoTL by IMPACT faculty fellows, check out the Libraries' institutional repository, e-Pubs.
Search or browse the IMPACT collection for examples of papers, presentations, and other materials examining aspects of teaching and learning at Purdue.
You can also find more information about getting started with SoTL and examples of SoTL from the Center for Instructional Excellence's website.
SoTL Journals and Articles
IMPACT Annotated Bibliography
The annotated bibliography was developed specifically for IMPACT fellows interested in SoTL. It is divided into subject categories and contains article abstracts, keywords for finding other relevant research on a topic, and links to articles on classroom research.
IMPACT Journals Spreadsheet
The journals spreadsheet organizes SoTL journals into convenient subject areas. It includes information on journal impact factor, as well as peer-review and open access status.
Databases and Indexes for Finding SoTL
Education Source The most complete collection of full-text education journals with an international scope. Education Source covers all areas of education including assessment, active learning strategies, etc.
ERIC (EBSCO interface) A bibliographic database sponsored by the Dept. of Education. An excellent source for education-related documents and articles.
Education Full Text Contains indexes and abstracts on a broad range of topics including literacy standards, teaching methods, etc.
Educational Administration Abstracts Provides bibliographic records and full-text articles covering educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.
PsycINFO An abstracting and indexing database focusing on educational psychology.
Professional Development Collection Contains full text articles from journals and education reports covering pedagogical theory and practice.
Web of Science: All Databases
The largest citation index covering a wide range of topics including learning theories, transformative pedagogies, etc.
Academic Search Complete A general academic index useful for most scholarship of teaching and learning research.