Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
Search this Guide
History Resources: Video Resources
All non-government resources useful for historical research at Purdue, with links. Only some government databases. For those, see the LibGuides created by Bert Chapman, via the link under the tab, "History Databases."
Broadcasts of CBS' Sunday evening news magazine from 1997-2014.
Multidisciplinary database featuring videos on historical and other subjects.
Archives New Zealand Videos
Videos from New Zealand's National Archives covering that institution's collections and on various aspects of New Zealand History.
Australian National Archives Videos
Videos about this institution's collections and selected aspects of Australian History.
Australian Public Affairs TV (APAC)
Australian public affairs programming.
Canadian political and public affairs programming including parliamentary debates.
CSPAN Video Library
Provides access to CSPAN video programming from 1987-present.
University of Virginia historian and prominent U.S. Civil War scholar.
Speeches and presentations by a prominent and prolific Australian historian.
Indigenous Peoples North America
Includes some videos on the history of these populations.
Features movies, documentaries, and lectures from various resources including PBS.
Libraries and Archives Canada
Videos from Library and Archives Canada about this institution's collections and various aspects of Canadian History.
Meet the Press
Broadcasts of this NBC Sunday morning news program from 1947-present.
Harvard University historian producing works on various aspects of economic, diplomatic, and military history.
North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) Videos
NATO YouTube channel covering various aspects of the alliance's history.
Broadcasts of recent British parliamentary activities including House of Commons and Lords debates and committee hearings.
Right Side of History
Heritage Foundation podcasts presenting conservative perspectives on various topics in U.S. History.
Bard College historian who is a prolific scholar on Russian, Eastern European, and Ottoman History.
Secretary of Defense Historian's Office
Videos of lectures presented by this office on various aspects of military history.
Columbia University historian lectures and media appearances covering art history and other historical topics.
Contemporary British historian and media personality specializing in Tudor History.
U.S. Army War College You Tube
U.S. Army War College lectures on military history and contemporary strategy.
U.S. National Archives You Tube
Videos produced by the U.S. National Archives on multiple subjects from multiple periods of U.S. History.
U.S. Naval War College YouTube
U.S. Naval War College lectures on naval history and contemporary naval strategy.
United Kingdom National Archives You Tube
Videos on British National Archives resources and topics covering multiple aspects of British History.
Victor Davis Hanson
Prolific Hoover Institution historian specializing in classical history, military history, and commentary on contemporary political issues.
Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires Since 1820
Provides perspectives of selected women on various historical topics in multiple countries.
Provides videos on multiple historical subjects as well as various popular topics.
Video Resources >>
Jun 8, 2020 9:35 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Arts & Humanities