AGRICOLA (Ovid interface)AGRICOLA serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. The print equivalent, Bibliography of Agriculture (1942 1969) is available in the Life Sciences Library.
CHEMLIBnetBASECollection of over 280 chemistry and chemistry related e-books. This resource includes a number of important titles such as: CRC Handbook of Fundamental Spectroscopic Correlation Charts, CRC Handbook of Organic Photochemistry and Photobiology, Ewing's Analytical Instrumentation Handbook, Handbook of Chemical and Biological Sensors, Industrial Solvents Handbook, Inorganic Materials Chemistry Desk Reference, and much more.
Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation.
Ecology AbstractsEcology Abstracts covers journal literature pertaining to the relationships of organisms to each other and to their environments. About 285 journals are indexed, some completely, others, selectively. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. There is detailed information on resource and ecosystems management and modeling as well as material on the impact of climate, water resources, soil, and man on environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution.
Environmental Engineering AbstractsEnvironmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. More than 700 primary journals are thoroughly indexed and abstracted. Over 2,500 additional sources, including monographs and conference proceedings, are also monitored for relevant articles.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution ManagementThis multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications
KnovelKnovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical AbstractsMeteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the World's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included.
Focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment with comprehensive coverage on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Pollution AbstractsThis database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Collectively, these indexes cover 8,700 scholarly and technical journals completely and 13,300 selectively, in more than 230 disciplines. The Web of Science gateway allows searching the indexes individually or in combination. Features include cited reference searching, access to records related to a particular article, and number of times an article has been cited.