Skip to main content
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

CE 597 Water Chemistry for Environmental and Ecological Engineering: Google and Purdue Libraries Databases

Google

Linking to Library Resources from Google Scholar

You can access Purdue University Library materials from off-campus using Google Scholar through EZProzy.   EZProxy won't be initiated until you click through the "Full Text at Purdue" link and attempt to access a resource.

First you must set up your library links to display the "Full Text at Purdue" link when off-campus.  On campus users are recognized by their IP and no configuration is needed.

1. Go to Google Scholar - http://scholar.google.com

2. Click on the settings gear gear icon that is located on the top right hand side of the screen, below the black bar.

Google Scholar Image 1

3. Type "Purdue University" into the "Library Links" box. Click on "Find Library."  Search for Purdue University , and select "Purdue University Libraries - Full Text at Purdue".

5. Select "Save."

6. Now the Full Text at Purdue link should appear in Google Scholar each time you run a search from off campus.

 

When you click the Full Text at Purdue link you will see vendors that provide the item through the Purdue Universtiy Libraries.

You will then need to log in with your Boilerkey.

BoilerKey login

 

Then you will be taken to the article or journal just as if you were on-campus.  Sometimes you may be required to browse for the specific article in an archive or table of contents.  Look for a PDF link to the article. 

Useful Libraries Databases

Subject Guide

Thomas Gerrish's picture
Thomas Gerrish
Contact:
3053R WALC
(765) 496-9620