Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Civil Engineering
The following databases are particularly useful to Civil Engineers. For a complete list of all Engineering database holdings, click here.
Civil and Environmental Engineering Databases
Databases have either citations with a link to full text by clicking on the Find It @ Purdue button or full text. Citation databases contain a wide array of disciplines and a deep history, sometimes going back as far as the late 1800s. The full text databases have in depth information from one publication source but don't have the same breadth in terms of coverage or data range. Full text is signified by (F). Citation databases are signified by (C).
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
Materials Business File
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on the business and industry aspect of materials science, engineering, aerospace and advanced technologies. News, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations and management issues are all covered.
Coverage: 1985 - current
Allows user to find information on a specific construction product or manufacturer. Provides a searchable collection of information on building materials based on manufacturer's catalogs. Arranged in 16 building trades divisions, the directory of construction may be searched by state and city, name of company and business type.