Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Engineering & Science Link
OWL @ Purdue
The Online Writing Lab is an award winning resource for writing resources and instructional materials. They include guidance on research, technical writing, and both APA and MLA citation formats.
General Technology Related Resources
Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).
Technology Research Database (now ProQuest Technology Collection)
This database is the total technology research solution, combining full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection along with deep indexing of technology scholarship and research.
Coverage: 1962 - current
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
Inspec® is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is the full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by Association for Computing Machinery. Searches can be expanded to include results from the ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature, which indexes over 2 million articles, technical reports, theses, and other sources in the field of computing beyond the ACM’s.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
SPIE Digital Library
Provides access to Includes more than 350,000 technical papers. These papers were published either in the SPIE Proceedings series or in one of the nine SPIE journals. SPIE journals and proceedings are core information resources for the subject areas of optics, photonics and imaging. Approximately 18,000 papers added annually.
ASM Materials Information Online
ASM Materials Information consists of four main content areas: * ASM Handbooks Online, featuring the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. * ASM Alloy Center Online, featuring ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. * ASM Micrograph Center Online, with over 2500 micrographs for industrially important alloys. * ASM Failure Analysis Center Online, with over 1000 case histories and authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods.
SAE Mobilus (was SAE Digital Library)
References thousands of technical papers, scholarly articles, and standards covering the latest advances in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Standards include SAE Aerospace Materials Specifications (AMS), Aerospace Standards (AS), and Ground Vehicle Standards (J and USCAR Reports). Includes detailed summaries and complete SAE Technical Reports in PDF for 1906-present. Full text scholarly journal coverage from 1998-present.