Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To get assistance, you can click on Ask A Librarian for a chat or email conversation.
Click on Library Faculty and Staff, to find particular Library of Engineering & Science faculty or staff to call, or email.
Additionally, the staff and librarians in all of the libraries are always welcome any questions you have. You can even browse by specialty.
Library of Engineering & Science
ASCE Research Library ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles and conference papers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers in all disciplines of civil engineering. It provides access to more than 33,000 full-text papers from Journals (1993 - present), Proceedings (1996 - present), and Standards (1983 - present).
Frost and Sullivan Direct access to Frost & Sullivan's business intelligence portfolio, providing practical industry insights and analysis with real-world statistics and research results. Provides the latest technology, company, econometric, demographic, and industry information. Industries covered include: Communication and IT, Transportation, Consumer Products, Healthcare, Environment and Energy, Aerospace and Defense, Electronics and Semiconductors, Chemicals, Materials and Food.
MarketResearch.com Academic Contains comprehensive full-text market research reports with broad range of coverage on markets, industries, and companies worldwide.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete is a general academic index that indexes more than 8,200 magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of more than 4,600.
In addition, Academic Search Complete offers access to more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a carousel in the result list.
Professional Development Collection A specialized collection of electronic information sources compiled especially for professional educators, including information on topics ranging from children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice. The Collection contains nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
Proquest Research Library This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.