It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to one of the world's largest collections of industry codes and standards, plus web-based workflow tools. The Purdue Libraries subscription currently includes the following collections:
ACI (ACI 318, others available upon request)
ASME (for BPVC - see ASME Standards Collection entry)
NOTE: Some pdf documents are secured and protected by DRM (Digital Rights Management). These documents require a third party software (Plug-in) to be downloaded for viewing documents. The plugin will remain in your machine unless you reformat your machine or remove it. If you remove it, you will need to reinstall it again for the document to be viewed. To download Plug-in: http://plugin.fileopen.com
ASME’s standards platform. The Purdue Libraries subscribes to the ASME BPVC (Boiler Pressure Vessel Code) through this collection. Other ASME standards are available through the TechStreet Enterprise database.
NOTE: To access ASME BPVC, select “Click here to access via institutional account” after opening the database link.
Specifications and Standards (IHS Engineering Workbench, IHS Standards Expert) indexes national and international standards. Purdue Libraries' access features online full-text standards from the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) and single standards from other standards developing organizations. Titles included in the My Subscription filter are available full-text. ICAO standards include access to redline versions.
NOTE: IHS Engineering Workbench currently requires users to create an individual account, however, IHS Standards Expert can be used in Guest mode where an individual account is not required.
NOTE: Secured pdf documents protected by DRM (Digital Rights Management) are indicated by a lock icon. These documents require a third party software (Plug-in) to be downloaded for viewing. The plugin will remain in your machine unless you reformat your machine or remove it. If you remove it, you will need to reinstall it again for the document to be viewed. To download Plug-in: http://plugin.fileopen.com
NOTE: ASTM standards are no longer available through the IHS platform. See the database ASTM Compass for ASTM standards access.
NOTE: ASME BPVC (Boiler Pressure Vessel Code) standards are now available through the database ASME Standards Collection.
NOTE: AASHTO, ANS, ASHRAE, ASME (except ASME BPVC see note above), AHAM, ICC, selected ISO, and NFPA standards are now available to Purdue users through a new standards provider, TechStreet Enterprise. See Techstreet Enterprise entry for access information.