Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Proquest Statistical Insight
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, state governments, private organizations, and major international governmental organizations. Search between approximately 200,000 to 500,000 tables with advanced Search Tables functionality.
Coverage includes over 50 years.
SimplyAnalytics enables users to quickly create thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. SimplyAnalytics contains extensive data including demographic, housing, employment, consumer spending (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest file, and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI). Users have access to SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior data with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 unique categories. Additionally, the EASI Life Stage Clusters classification system is available. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level as well as custom trade area and the entire United States.
S&P Capital IQ (login required; IE only)
Elements of S&P including Global Credit Portal and MarketScope Advisor, enterprise solutions such as S&P Securities Evaluations and Compustat, research offerings including Leveraged Commentary & Data, Global Markets Intelligence, and company and fund research.
Focuses on local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
A business and management database for articles on business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, company news and industry-specific topics worldwide. Find research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, as well as information on 60,000+ companies.
Business Source Complete
Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.
A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. Updated daily.
US GOVERNMENT DATA
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
Produced by the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank, this resources provides current and recent historical U.S. economic and financial data in categories such as; business/fiscal data, GDP, monthly commercial financial data, employment data, interest rates, and producer price indexes.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
U.S. Commerce Dept. agency featuring statistics and analysis of U.S. economic conditions and trends including Gross Domestic Product (GDP)
Bureau of Labor Statistics
U.S. Dept. of Labor statistical arm preparing statistics on employment and unemployment, workforce trends, consumer expenditures and prices, and wholesale prices.
Bureau of Public Debt
The Bureau of Public Debt is a section of the U.S. Treasury Department. Information is available on the U.S. public debt, State and Local Government Series, T-Bill and Savings Bond information and Consumer Fraud Information.
Key publications produced by CountryWatch include the CountryReviews, an up-to-date series of publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and the CountryWire,which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world and a significant news archive made up of the compendium of regional news carriers.
Produced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, this resource includes books, papers, and statistics providing access to OECD analysis and data. Includes content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).