Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databib is a tool for helping people identify and locate online repositories of research data.
The world’s largest collection of organized statistical data, offering highly interactive data visualization, interactive maps, trends, and rankings. Also has options to export into MS Excel, XML, PDF, Shape Files, and Reference Management Tools
Google Public Data Explorer
A lot of data we subscribe to elsewhere- just prettier
Company Financial & Stock Price Data
The Bloomberg Professional® service is the most powerful and flexible platform for financial professionals who need real-time data, news and analytics to make smarter, faster, more informed business decisions.
The Center for Research in Security Prices maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NADSAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolio, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and mutual fund databases.
CRSP also provides CRSP/COMPUSTAT Merged Database, a database that simplifies matching COMPUSTAT financial data to the CRSP security price data.
Note: Must register for a WRDS account
Consumer Habits & Marketing Data
MRI Simmons Insights
MRI Simmons Insights, formerly known as Mediamark Reporter, provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences reported by a sample of over 25,000 United States consumers.
SimplyAnalytics enables users to quickly create thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. SimplyAnalytics contains extensive data including demographic, housing, employment, consumer spending (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest file, and marketing data from Mediamark Research (MRI). Users have access to SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior data with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 unique categories. Additionally, the EASI Life Stage Clusters classification system is available. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level as well as custom trade area and the entire United States.
Pew Internet Research - Datasets
Pew Research Center research internet use, especially among younger Americans.
Includes reports on online data. mobile shopping, health, etc