CE 292: Contemporary Issues in Civil Engineering

ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles and conference papers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers in all disciplines of civil engineering. It provides access to more than 33,000 full-text papers from Journals (1993 - present), Proceedings (1996 - present), and Standards (1983 - present).

Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).

This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Coverage: 1967 - current

This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.

Coverage: 1967 - current

CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.

This database provides comprehensive international coverage as well as numerous non-serial publications. Many of the more recent records in the database include fields containing cited references, corresponding author's e-mail address, and publisher contact information.

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (EEA) provides comprehensive, authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation, since 1971. Contents include selected technical reports, conference papers, monographs, and journal articles.

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability and energy production.

Coverage: 1990 - current

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.

Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on the business and industry aspect of materials science, engineering, aerospace and advanced technologies. News, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations and management issues are all covered.

Coverage: 1985 - current

Allows user to find information on a specific construction product or manufacturer. Provides a searchable collection of information on building materials based on manufacturer's catalogs. Arranged in 16 building trades divisions, the directory of construction may be searched by state and city, name of company and business type.