Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

CE/EEE 355: Engineering Environmental Sustainability: Unit C: Water

Resources for the Fall 2015 offering; Professor Larry Nies.

MSA Population Estimates

Water Resources Entities

Resources to get you started...be sure to search for additional information and contact Megan if you need further assistance.

Buffalo-Cheektowaga-Niagara Falls, NY

USGS New York Water Science Center  http://ny.water.usgs.gov/

 

Buffalo Water: Home  http://www.buffalowater.org/

 

Erie County Water Authority  https://www.ecwa.org/

 

City Departments - City of Buffalo  https://www.ci.buffalo.ny.us/home/city_departments

 

Niagara County > Departments > Water District  http://www.niagaracounty.com/Departments/WaterDistrict.aspx

 

Public Water Supply - Niagara County Government  http://www.niagaracounty.com/health/Services/PublicWaterSupply.aspx 

 

Niagara Falls Water Board  http://nfwb.org/

 

New York State Dept of Environmental Conservation  http://www.dec.ny.gov/about/661.html

Houston-The Woodlands-Sugar Land, TX

USGS Texas Science Center  http://tx.usgs.gov/

 

Texas Water Development Board  http://www.twdb.texas.gov/

 

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality  http://www.tceq.state.tx.us/

 

Texas Water Resources Institute http://twri.tamu.edu/about/

 

Department of Public Works and Engineering | Houston ... http://www.publicworks.houstontx.gov/home

 

Houston WaterWorks Education Center http://www.houstonwaterworks.org/

 

The Woodlands Joint Powers Agency  http://wjpa.net/

 

Sugar Land, TX - Official Website - Water Conservation http://www.sugarlandtx.gov/index.aspx?NID=330

Las Vegas-Henderson-Paradise, NV

USGS Nevada Water Science Center  http://nevada.usgs.gov/water/

 

Nevada Division of Water Resources http://water.nv.gov/

 

Las Vegas Groundwater Management Program http://www.lasvegasgmp.com/html/

 

Las Vegas Valley Water District http://www.lvvwd.com/

 

Southern Nevada Health District, Environmental Health Division http://www.southernnevadahealthdistrict.org/eh/index.php

 

Southern Nevada Water Authority http://www.snwa.com/

Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA

USGS California Water Science Center  http://ca.water.usgs.gov/

Department of Water and Power   https://www.ladwp.com/ 

 

State Water Resources Control Board - Los Angeles http://www.swrcb.ca.gov/losangeles/

 

Department of Public Works - Los Angeles http://dpw.lacounty.gov/wwd/web/YourWater/WaterSources.aspx

 

Long Beach Water Department http://www.lbwater.org/

 

City of Anaheim - Water Services http://www.anaheim.net/

Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL

USGS Florida Water Science Center  http://fl.water.usgs.gov/

 

City of Tampa water  http://www.tampagov.net/water

 

Tampa Bay Water  http://www.tampabaywater.org/water-supply-sources-tampa-bay-region.aspx

Florida Department of Environmental Protection http://www.dep.state.fl.us/water/

 

Southwest Florida Water Management District  http://www.swfwmd.state.fl.us/

Clearwater Water Division http://www.myclearwater.com/gov/depts/pwa/public_utils/divisions/water/

 

Water Resources Department - City of St. Petersburg http://www.stpete.org/water/