Skip to main content
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Legislative Branch: Senate Committees and Senators

Provides links to congressional information resources including congressional committees, congressional support agencies, and websites of Indiana's U.S. Representatives and Senators

Senate Committees, Leadership, and Senators

Secretary of the Senate

Senate Aging Committee (Senator Susan Collins (R-ME) Chair)

Senate Agriculture, Nutrition, & Forestry Committee (Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS) Chair)
Senate Appropriations Committee (Senator Richard Shelby R-AL Chair)
Senate Armed Services Committee (Senator James Inhofe R-OK  Chair)
Senate Banking, Housing, & Urban Affairs Committee (Senator Michael Crapo (R-ID) Chair)
Senate Budget Committee (Senator Mike Enzi (R-WY) Chair)
Senate Commerce, Science, & Transportation Committee (Senator Roger Wicker (R-MS) Chair)
Senate Energy & Natural Resources Committee (Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK) Chair)

Senate Environment & Public Works Committee (Senator John Barasso (R-WY) Chair)
Senate Ethics Committee (Senator James Lankford (R-OK)(Chair)
Senate Finance Committee (Senator Charles Grassley (R-IA)  Chair)

Senate Financial Disclosure Database
Senate Foreign Relations Committee (Senator Jim Risch (R-ID) Chair)
Senate Health, Education, Labor & Pensions Committee (Senator Lamar Alexander (R-TN) Chair)
Senate Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs Committee (Senator Ron Johnson (R-WI) Chair)
Senate Indian Affairs Committee (Senator John Hoeven (R-ND) Chair)
Senate Intelligence Committee (Senator Richard Burr (R-NC) Chair)
Senate Judiciary Committee (Senator Lindsay Graham (R-SC) Chair)
Senate Rules & Administration Committee (Senator Roy Blunt (R-MO) Chair)
Senate Small Business & Entrepreneurship Committee (Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL) Chair)
Senate Veterans Affairs Committee (Senator Jerry Moran (R-KS) Chair)

 Senate Democratic Policy Committee
Senate Majority Leader (Senator Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Senate Majority Whip (Senator John Thune (R-SD)
Senate Minority Leader (Senator Charles Schumer (D-NY)
Senate  Minority  Whip (Senator Richard Durbin (D-IL)
Senate President Pro Tempore (Senator Charles Grassley (R-IA)

Senate Republican Policy Committee

Senator Todd Young

Senator Young Facebook

Senator Young Twitter

Senator Mike Braun

Senator Braun Facebook

Senator Braun Twitter

Social Media in Congress:  The Impact of Electronic Media on Member Communications (May 26, 2016 CRS report)
Speaker of the House (Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) as of January 3,  2019)

Subject Specialist