Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Government Documents on Southern U.S. History: State Governments

Government Documents on Southern U.S. History

State Governments

Selected Southern State Government Resources

Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station Publications (Auburn University)
Alabama Dept. of Archives & History  & Digital Collections

Alabama Historical Commission

Encyclopedia of Alabama

Museum of Alabama

Selected Fulltext Alabama State Documents from the Hathitrust Catalog

Encyclopedia of Arkansas
Arkansas Historical Association
Arkansas State Archives

Historic Arkansas Museum

Selected Full Text Arkansas State documents from Hathitrust Catalog

Florida Heritage Collection (Florida State University system project to digitize various Florida historic materials)
Florida Historical Society

Florida Memory Project
Florida State Archives
Museum of Florida History

Selected full text Florida State documents from Hathitrust Catalog

Georgia Archives
Georgia Capitol Museum

Georgia Historical Society

Georgia's Virtual Vault
New Georgia Encyclopedia
Selected full text Georgia State documents from Hathitrust catalog

Kentucky Digital Library

Kentucky Dept. for Libraries & Archives
Kentucky Historical Society

Selected full text Kentucky State documents from Hathitrust Catalog

Thomas D. Clarke Center for Kentucky History

Louisiana Digital Library
Louisiana Historical Society

Louisiana State Archives
Louisiana State Library

Louisiana State Museum
Selected full-text Louisiana State documents from Hathitrust Catalog

Mississippi Dept. of Archives & History

Mississippi Digital Library
Mississippi Historical Society

Mississippi Library Commission

Museum of Mississippi History & Mississippi Civil Rights Museum

Selected full text Mississippi State documents from Hathitrust Catalog

North Carolina Encyclopedia
North Carolina Museum of History

North Carolina Office of Archives & History

Selected Full text North Carolina State Documents from Hathitrust Catalog

South Carolina Dept. of Archives & History

South Carolina Digital Library

South Carolina Historical Society Museum

South Carolina State Museum

Selected Full text South Carolina State documents from Hathitrust Catalog

Encyclopedia of Tennessee History and Culture
Tennessee Historical Society

Tennessee State Library & Archives

Tennessee State Museum

Tennessee Volunteer Voices-Electronic Library

Selected full-text Tennessee State documents from Hathitrust  Catalog

Bexar Archives Online-Courtesy:  University of Texas Austin-Spanish/Mexican Archives)
Bullock Texas State History Museum

Handbook of Texas Online

Texas General Land Office
Texas Historical Commission

Texas State Historical Association

Texas State Library & Archives Commission

Texas-Portal to Texas History (Courtesy:  University of North Texas Library)

Selected full-text Texas State documents from Hathitrust catalog

Encyclopedia Virginia

Library of Virginia

Virginia Memory

Virginia Museum of History & Culture

Selected full-text Virginia State documents from Hathitrust Catalog

 

Subject Specialist

Profile Photo
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007